يعمل برنامج الحماية على تأمين سلامة وكرامة وحقوق الناس، ويهدف إلى الحد من التعرض للمزيد من الضرر أو الإذلال ويسمح بتقديم المساعدة النزيهة والمحايدة دون تمييز أو خوف من الأذى الجسدي أو النفسي. وتقديم الدعم لقضايا الأطفال والنساء المتضررين نفسياً من العنف الجنسي والحالات المتعلقة بالصحة العقلية.

مهمة البرنامج

حماية حقوق و رفاه المتضررين من النزاعات من خلال ضمان الوصول إلى أساسيات البقاء على قيد الحياة من الغذاء، والحماية من العنف، والخوف من التهجير القسري أو حرمانهم من الحصول على الإغاثة والمعونة، ومن خلال توفير بيئة مناسبة لزيادة فرصهم في الوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة




مجالات الخبرة

1 - التوعية:

بناء الوعي بمواضيع حقوق الإنسان وتقديم الدعم المتاح لهم باستخدام خدمات الإحالة الشاملة.

2- تعزيز ممارسات الحماية:

العمل على الحد من المخاطر ودعم الفئات الضعيفة.

3 - تعميم الحماية:

تطوير تنفيذ سياسات الحماية في خطط المشاريع و مراقبة طرق تطبيقها في كل البرامج

4 - تعزيز التماسك المجتمعي:

لدى "وطن" مركزين مجتمعيين داخل سوريا ، يتم استخدامهما في عملية تكامل و دمج المجتمع المحلي والدعم النفسي والاجتماعي.


تاريخ البرنامج:

قدم المشروع الأول في برنامج الحماية في عام 2012 العلاج النفسي للأطفال اللاجئين في طرابلس، ولبنان، بالاشتراك مع وكالة الولايات المتحدة للتنمية الدولية من خلال مكتب المبادرات الانتقالية ((OTI. واستمر البرنامج في نفس العام حتى عام 2013 بدعم 3000 يتيم.

فلسفة البرنامج

حماية حقوق و رفاه المتضررين من النزاعات من خلال ضمان الوصول إلى أساسيات البقاء على قيد الحياة من الغذاء، والحماية من العنف، والخوف من التهجير القسري أو حرمانهم من الحصول على الإغاثة والمعونة، ومن خلال توفير بيئة مناسبة لزيادة فرصهم في الوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة.

مجالات الخبرة

1 - التوعية:

بناء الوعي بمواضيع حقوق الإنسان وتقديم الدعم المتاح لهم باستخدام خدمات الإحالة الشاملة.

2- تعزيز ممارسات الحماية:

العمل على الحد من المخاطر ودعم الفئات الضعيفة.

3 - تعميم الحماية:

تطوير تنفيذ سياسات الحماية في خطط المشاريع و مراقبة طرق تطبيقها في كل البرامج

4 - تعزيز التماسك المجتمعي:

لدى "وطن" مركزين مجتمعيين داخل سوريا ، يتم استخدامهما في عملية تكامل و دمج المجتمع المحلي والدعم النفسي والاجتماعي.

مشاريع البرنامج

• صوت من لا صوت لهم:

• برنامج اللاجئين في تركيا:

• المراكز المجتمعية:

• رعاية اليتيم:

The protection program works to achieve safety, dignity and people's rights. It aims to reduce exposure to further harm or humiliation and allows for impartial assistance without discrimination or fear of physical or psychological harm. Activities provide support for issues ranging from psychologically affected children and women to gender-based violence to mental health referrals.


Program Mission

Protect the rights and well-being of those affected by conflict by ensuring access to the basics of survival - from food, protection from violence, fear of being forced to leave their homes or being denied access to relief. Also by creating an environment to expand their chances of reaching their full potential.




Areas of Expertise

1. Awareness-raising:

Building awareness of human rights themes and support through a comprehensive referral service.

2. Strengthening protection practices:

Working to reduce risks and support vulnerable groups.

3. Mainstreaming protection:

Improved key implementation of protection and monitoring in all programs.

4. Enhancing community cohesion:

WATAN's has two community centers within Syria for use in community integration and psychosocial and social support.


Program History

The first project in the Protection Program was in 2012, it provided psychotherapy to refugee children in Tripoli, Lebanon, in partnership with the United States Agency for International Development through the Office of Transition Initiatives (OTI). The program continued in the same year until 2013, to support 3,000 orphans.

The program of philosophy and differentiation:

WATAN's mobile protection teams are available to provide psycho-social support in emergency situations.

The mapping tool for health and education services is also used for situations requiring rapid response, to inform internally displaced persons and refugees in terms of the closest service to their new location, with further follow-up of some cases.

WATAN's protection program aims to protect as many people as possible from the Syrian crisis. The program strives to respond quickly, but has a sustainable impact. The empowerment of girls and women is key to achieving these long-term goals of the protection program, by providing access to resources that encourage and empower women with the skills and confidence necessary to create a healthy living environment and to restore income to their families.

Protection program:

• Strives to empower girls and women.

• Integrates programs through workshops and business development that focus on information exchange, linking technical teams and piloting innovative integration strategies.

• Speed and timing are key, with major program preparedness plans for any changes in context, as WATAN has strong plans in place, trained staff and established systems.


WATAN projects

• voice for the voiceless

• Refugee program in Turkey

• Community Centres

• Orphan care